2019 FLC Southeast Regional Awards

Spread across nine states, the FLC Southeast Region is home to nearly 60 federal laboratories and over 300 federal facilities of the Departments of Defense, Homeland Security, and Energy; the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA); and the National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA), among others.

Whether focusing on strengthening national security, improving medical treatments and the quality of life, or creating technologies to benefit the warfighter, the Southeast Region’s network of federal laboratories and their technology transfer offices are aiding efforts to fuel our nation’s economic competitiveness.


What Is the FLC?


What Is Technology Transfer?


How Can I Work With a Federal Laboratory?

Success Stories

Mr. Steve McClendon (Cummings Aerospace-Alec Savile (Intern)-Dr. Rachel Abrahams (AFRL_RWM). Photo courtesy of AFRL.