Mid-Continent Awards

The FLC Mid-Continent Region is now accepting nominations for its 2019 regional awards program. Nominations must be received by Friday, June 28, 2019. 

Download the nomination form

The 2019 Award Season for the FLC Mid-Continent Region is officially open so please get your nominations together highlighting your best and brightest in these categories: 

  1.  Regional Laboratory Award
  2. Partnership Award
  3. Tech Transfer Professional of the Year Award
  4. Notable Technology Development Award
  5. Excellence in Technology Transfer (new criteria!)
  6. Notable State & Local Government Collaboration

Awards will be celebrated at this year's joint regional meeting with the Far West. Unfortunately, plans for this meeting have been delayed due to a snag with the FLC contract extension. We have been assured that the FLC's managing agency, NIST, is working on this; however, we have lost our great hotel in Portland. Look for more information to come!

Deadline for submissions is COB, Friday, June 28, 2019.
Submissions should be e-mailed to alkerksieck@gmail.com. If questions or you need assistance, call Ann at 870-241-3382(b) or 870-672-1237 (c).