FLC News

FLC Accepting Nominations for Regional Technology Transfer Awards

The 2018 FLC regional awards season has officially begun! Each year, the FLC’s six geographical regions—Far West, Midwest, Mid-Atlantic, Mid-Continent, Northeast, and Southeast—honor the laboratories in their respective regions with technology transfer-related awards that recognize the outstanding lab-to-market efforts of the laboratories and their partners.

The FLC awards program is excited to announce the nomination period and submission details for each region’s respective awards. It is important to note that award categories, the submission period, and the nomination format (i.e., downloadable forms, email, or online web portal) vary by region. Regional award information is listed below, with links to respective nomination forms.

Far West Region

Nomination deadline: June 29, 2018

Award categories: Outstanding Technology Development, Outstanding Partnership, Outstanding Commercialization Success, Laboratory Representative of the Year, Technology Transfer Professional of the Year

Complete details and nomination forms are located here: https://www.federallabs.org/regions/far-west/awards.

Midwest Region

Nomination deadline: July 20, 2018 

Award categories: Excellence in Technology Transfer, Interagency Partnership Award, State and Local Economic Development

Online nomination portal: https://flcmidwest.secure-platform.com/a/organizations/main/home

Mid-Atlantic Region

Nomination period: June 25 – August 23 (Note: dates subject to change.)

Award categories: Excellence in Technology Transfer, Interagency Partnership, Laboratory Director of the Year, Outstanding Technology Transfer Professional, Rookie of the Year, Outstanding Service, Representative of the Year, State and Local Economic Development, Educational Institution and Federal Laboratory Partnership

Online nomination portal: The online portal will be available soon! Mid-Atlantic regional members will be notified via email when the portal is officially open.

Mid-Continent Region

Nomination deadline: June 22, 2018

Award categories: Regional Laboratory, Partnership Award Technology Transfer, Professional of the Year, Notable Technology Development, Excellence in Technology Transfer, Notable State and Local Government Collaboration

Complete details and nomination forms are located here: https://www.federallabs.org/regions/mid-continent/awards.

Northeast Region

Nomination deadline: July 12, 2018

Award categories: Excellence in Technology Transfer, Industry/Non-Federal Government, University Award, Northeast Regional Laboratory Award, Northeast Regional Appreciation Award, Regional Coordinator’s Excellence Award

Online nomination portal: https://flcnortheast.secure-platform.com/a/organizations/main/home.

Southeast Region

Nomination deadline: August 1, 2018

Award categories: Excellence in Technology Transfer, Region Laboratory Partner Award, Laboratory Representative of the Year, Outstanding Service Award, and Project of the Year (awarded to the highest scoring Excellence in Technology Transfer submission)

Complete details and nomination forms are located here: https://www.federallabs.org/regions/southeast/awards.

To learn more about FLC regions, visit the FLC Regions homepage at https://www.federallabs.org/regions.

Note: The FLC Midwest and Mid-Atlantic regional award nomination web portals will be added to this article as they become available. Keep checking back!

FLC News