Executive Board

As the FLC’s governing body, the Executive Board determines policy and direction and establishes the annual budget. The FLC Executive Board is responsible for carrying out the organization’s mandated mission to promote, educate, and facilitate federal technology transfer.

John Dement

FLC Chair

Naval Surface Warfare Center (NSWC) - Crane Division

Phone: 812-854-4164 Email: john.dement@navy.mil

Jackie Kerby Moore

Jackie Kerby Moore

Vice Chair

Sandia National Laboratories

Phone: 505-845-8107 Email: jskerby@sandia.gov

Terry Taylor

Terry Taylor

Recording Secretary


Phone: 256-544-5916 Email: terry.taylor@nasa.gov

Courtney Silverthorn, Ph.D.

Finance Officer

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

Phone: 301-975-4189 Email: courtney.silverthorn@nist.gov

Brooke Pyne

Midwest Regional Coordinator

Naval Surface Warfare Center (NSWC) - Crane Division

Phone: 812-854-4823 Email: elizabeth.b.pyne@navy.mil

Chuck Na

Host Agency Representative

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

Phone: 301-975-0478 
Email: charles.na@nist.gov
Michael Merriken

Michael Merriken

Southeast Regional Coordinator

Space and Naval Warfare Systems Center (SPAWAR)- Atlantic

Phone: 843-218-3495 Email: michael.merriken@navy.mil

John Eisemann

Mid-Continent Regional Coordinator


Phone: (970) 266-6158  
Email: John.D.Eisemann@aphis.usda.gov

Jennifer Stewart

Jennifer Stewart

Far West Regional Coordinator

Naval Surface Warfare. Center (NSWC) Corona

Phone: 951-393-4518 Email: Jennifer.a.stewart@navy.mil
Jack Pevenstein

Jack Pevenstein

Mid-Atlantic Regional Coordinator


Phone:301-975-5519  Email: jack.pevenstein@nist.gov

Valerie Larkin

Northeast Regional Coordinator

Naval Undersea Warfare Center (NUWC) - Division Newport

Phone: 401-832-8720 Email: valerie.larkin@navy.mil

Daniel Lockney

Daniel Lockney



Phone: 202-342-5006 Email: daniel.p.lockney@nasa.gov

Marc Suddleson

Marc Suddleson


National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA)

Phone: (240) 533-0305 Email: marc.suddleson@noaa.gov
Janeya Griffin

Janeya Griffin


NASA Armstrong Flight Research Center

Phone: 661-276-5743 Email: janeya.t.griffin@nasa.gov

Amanda Horansky McKinney

Education & Training Committee Chair

U.S. Naval Research Laboratory

Phone: 202-767-1644 Email: amanda.mckinney@nrl.navy.mil

Linda Burger


National Security Agency (NSA)

Phone: 866-680-4539 Email: llburg2@nsa.gov

Kelly Wright



Phone: 301-628-1009 Email: kelly.wright@noaa.gov

Thomas Mulkern


US Army Research Lab

Phone: 410-278-0889 Email: thomas.j.mulkern.civ@mail.mil

Whitney Hastings, Ph.D.

Awards Committee Chair

U.S. Food and Drug Administration

Phone: 240-402-2232
Email: whitney.hastings@fda.hhs.gov

Sara Langdon

Sara Langdon

Communications Committee Chair

US Army Medical Research and Materiel Command

Phone: 301-619-4591 Email: sara.b.langdon.civ@mail.mil

Kathleen Graham

State & Local Government Committee Chair

Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

Phone: 303-312-6137 Email: Graham.Kathleen@epa.gov

Kathleen Mcdonald

Kathleen McDonald

Program Committee Chair

Los Alamos National Laboratory (LANL)

Phone: 505-667-5844 Email: kathleen_m@lanl.gov


Maryann Lynch

Marianne Lynch

Legal Issues Committee Chair

Dept. of Energy

Phone: 202-586-3815 Email: marianne.lynch@hq.doe.gov

Paul Zielinski

Past FLC Chair

National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

Phone: 301-975-4980 Email: paul.zielinski@nist.gov
Ric Trotta

Ric Trotta

National Advisory Council Chair

Phone: 631-424-3700 Email: rtrotta@trottaassociates.com