Agency Representatives

Agency Representatives (ARs) are senior representatives who are appointed by each parent agency that typically has more than one member laboratory in the FLC. ARs represent the high-level interests of their parent federal agencies, and serve as institutional links between the FLC and their respective agencies. They coordinate with the federal laboratories that are within their agency’s jurisdiction, assist and advise FLC leadership about maintaining relevance to changing agency mission/priorities, and support the accomplishment of the FLC’s mandates.

 

Department of Agriculture

Mojdeh Bahar

Phone: 301-504-6905

Email: mojdeh.bahar@ars.usda.gov


Department of Commerce

Paul Zielinski

Past FLC Chair

Phone: 301-975-4980

Email: paul.zielinski@nist.gov

Kelly Wright

Phone: 301-713-3565

Email: kelly.wright@noaa.gov


Department of Defense

Jagadeesh Pamulapati

Defense Laboratory Office

Phone: 571-372-6372

Email: jagadeesh.pamulapati.civ@mail.mil

Quanita D. Bost

Defense Information Systems Agency

Phone: 301-225-9432

Email: quanita.d.bost.civ@mail.mil

Dr. Matt Willis

Office of the Deputy Assistant Secretary of the Army, Research and Technology

Phone: 703-697-0682

Email: matthew.p.willis.civ@mail.mil

Kendra Meggett-Carr 

Office of Naval Research (ONR)

Phone: 703-696-4792

Email: kendra.meggett-carr@navy.mil​

Abby Boggs

Air Force Research Laboratory (AFRL)

Phone: 937-656-9006

Email: abby.boggs@us.af.mil​

John Stutz

Missile Defense Agency (MDA)

Phone: 256-450-2851


Department of Energy

Rochelle S. Blaustein

Phone: 202-586-9350

Email: Rochelle.Blaustein@hq.doe.gov

Lee Finewood

Phone: 202-586-6584

Email: lee.finewood@nnsa.doe.gov


Department of Health and Human Services

Anna A. Amar

Phone: (240) 276-5529

Email: aa54d@nih.gov

Kevin Brand

Phone: 404-639-1442

Email: yfb0@cdc.gov

Alice Welch

Phone: 301-796-8449

Email: alice.welch@fda.hhs.gov


Department of Homeland Security

Lesley Blancas

Phone: 202-254-6926

Email: lesley.blancas@hq.dhs.gov


Department of Interior

Samantha Zhang

Phone: 303-445-2126

Email: szhang@usbr.gov

Sharon Borland

US Geological Survey

Phone: 703-648-6723

Email: sborland@usgs.gov


Department of Justice

John Morgan

US Department of Justice

Phone: 202-305-0995


Department of Labor

David Creamer

Phone: 304-547-2085


Department of Transportation

Santiago Navarro

Phone: 202-366-0849

Email: santiago.navarro@dot.gov


Department of Veterans Affairs

John Kaplan

Department of Veterans Affairs, Office of Research and Development (VA)

Phone: 202-632-7271

Email: John.kaplan@va.gov


Central Intelligence Agency

Martha Woodward

Phone: 703-482-6071

Email: gainlab@cia.gov


Environmental Protection Agency

Kathleen Graham

Phone: 303-312-6137

Email: Graham.Kathleen@epa.gov


National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Daniel Lockney

NASA

Phone: (202) 358-2037

Email: daniel.p.lockney@nasa.gov